John & Kayla – Blogged

Getting to spend the afternoon with John and Kayla was so much fun. And the tour of the grounds we used for their shoot…well, that was a total treat. This place was enormous. Lakes, huge barns, old sheds, woods, you name it. So, we literally flew by the seat of our pants and played for the afternoon.

Anyone who knows me at all, knows that this is what I do. Every time. And my clients seem to love me for it. Weird, right?

Kayla and John were up for literally anything, so we took 5 minutes to shoot in the nursery before we left for the farm. What a fun couple, and how cute the two of them were together. They’re made for each other.

But enough already…let’s roll the images. Because these two, as expecting parents? For a maternity shoot?

Couldn’t have asked for more…

On our way to another spot on the farm, I made everyone leap from the car for a couple quick shots with some yummy light.

Seat. Of. Pants. hahaha

But these are my faves, by far. I’m a sucker for a good sunflare, what can I say?

QN3A0412eQN3A0419e

Kayla and John, you guys were a total dream to work with…

Lots of love! ~Steph

Leave a comment